Juventus wins 7th consecutive Serie A crown.

It’s 7 on the Spin for Juventus

Starting from the Conte era to the Max Allegri era, Juventus have won the Italian Serie A seven times consecutively.

Former Manager Antonio Conte won three in a row for Juventus, and now, his replacement, Allegri who is hotly linked with the Arsenal job in England has won 4 on the Spin for Juventus.

A 0-0 draw with Roma on Sunday confirmed Juventus as Champions.

Massimo Allegri’s side went into the penultimate game of the Italian top-flight season six points ahead of second placed Napoli, meaning they needed only a draw to secure the Scudetto.

Napoli secured a 2-0 win at Sampdoria, but Juve’s scoreless draw at the Stadio Olimpico was enough to seal the title.

The Bianconeri completed an unprecedented fourth successive domestic double, having beaten AC Milan 4-0 in the Coppa Italia final just four days ago, with a drab stalemate in the capital in which Radja Nainggolan was sent off after two yellow cards in quick succession.

Napoli’s 1-0 victory at Juve on April 22 put them one point behind the defending champions with four fixtures remaining, but Maurizio Sarri’s side lost to Fiorentina and drew with Torino in a pair of fatal blows.

Napoli’s challenge for a first Scudetto since Diego Maradona’s 1989-90 vintage is over for another season, despite Sunday’s away win at Sampdoria.


(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author