Rohr names 18 man Super Eagles squad for Liberia friendly.

Super Eagles of Nigeria Coach,  Gernot Rohr has named his 18-man squad for Nigeria’s friendly against Liberia in Monrovia on Tuesday.

After getting a crucial 3-0 win over Seychelles  on Saturday in the 2019 AFCON qualifiers,  Nigeria have a friendly to execute against Liberia.

Some players that started against Seychelles have however been excused  and won’t participate against Liberia.

Goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, Brian Idowu, Leon Balogun, Kenneth Omeruo, Ogenyi Onazi, Ahmed Musa and Odion Ighalo won’t play any part in the encounter.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); Adeleye Olamilekan (FC IfeanyiUbah); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany); Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars).

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva, Israel); Kelechi Nwakali (FC Porto, Portugal); Joel Obi (AC Chievo Verona, Italy).

Forwards: Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone FC, Italy); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray, Turkey); Sunday Adetunji (Enyimba FC); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC, France); Mfon Udoh (Enyimba).

Rohr is expected to tweak  his team for the Friendly with players like Mfon Udoh, Simeon Nwankwo,  Henry Onyekuru expected to start and play a huge role.

(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author